Let’s build a livable community together

This Friday, I announced my campaign for Mission City Councilmember, Ward III.

Fifteen years in Mission gives me the resident history and city commission experience to be qualified, but it’s my passion for building a livable place that makes me a great fit for the council.  My focus for the position is to collaborate with you, the residents, to identify areas most in need of improvement, and to quickly implement projects with a well-established record of success.

We’ve done an outstanding job of building a walkable, thriving downtown space, and I’m committed to bringing similar improvements into residential areas.

I’ve lived in both southern and northern Johnson county, and have an appreciation for what sets Mission apart from more spread-out suburbs. Human-scale improvements, rather than vehicular, will improve the overall desirability of Mission.  

We need to establish neighborhoods that encourage long-term residency for everyone. They don’t have the same sense of place our downtown enjoys – let’s make it as enjoyable to walk around our neighborhoods and to downtown as it is once we get there.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started